8 Park Avenue | P.O. Box 1844 LaBelle, Florida 33935 info@downtownlabelle.com 863-225-2749

LaBelle Board of Directors

The LaBelle Downtown Revitalization Committee Board of Directors

There are those of us who love LaBelle and wish to preserve our town, our landmarks, and our history.  We know LaBelle as being a quant, quiet and charming place, with oak canopied walk-able streets, a park as a community gathering place and a gem of a meandering river framed with beautiful oaks and sable palms.  We really want it to remain “our LaBelle”, but we know change always comes.  Because we do love LaBelle, our LaBelle needs to be knowledgeable in preparing and adapting to these changes which come along with new growth, new development, new residence, and our youth coming back to their hometown. This will bring new technology, new ideas, and new lifestyle in which “Our Beloved LaBelle” should open our arms to, but with wisdom and knowledge in how best these changes benefit “Our Beloved LaBelle”.

I was very excited when asked to join the board of the newly formed LaBelle Downtown Revitalization Corporation. As a charter member, I am committed to helping this very dedicated group of volunteers make a positive impact on the downtown area by improving neglected properties and promoting the district businesses. I am very interested in expanding the Entertainment, Arts, and Cultural opportunities of our downtown.

I am a lifelong resident of the LaBelle area and excited to be on the downtown board. I love LaBelle and have been involved in the community for many years as a past city commissioner, a past board member of the West Hendry County Parks and Recreation Board, Relay for Life, and many other activities. I managed the local Winn Dixie for 24 years, and am currently a full time Realtor. Improving the downtown area, and preserving the history of our city for the future are very important to the growth and quality of life of LaBelle and I am happy to be a part of making this happen.

Downtown LaBelle is a place with history, character, and charm. My family has long enjoyed the community and are honored to be a part of this process of revitalizing the downtown. There is nothing more sustainable than preserving the culture through revitalization for future generations to enjoy. LaBelle is worth it to me!

First row (from left to right): Keitha Daniels, Sherrie Easterly, Sonja Kelly
Second row: Terri Marsh, Greg Bone, Laura Reed
Third row: Kelly Boone, Matt Visaggio, Daniel Akin

Board Meeting Dates

The Board of Directors meets the 2nd Monday of the month at the LDRC office located at 8 Park Avenue, LaBelle, Florida 33935. Please contact our executive director with any questions!